Does this look like infidelity?

Does this look like infidelity?

Postby NotSureWhatHappened » Thu Jan 09, 2014 8:05 am

My husband and I have been married 4 years and the marriage has been pretty rocky the whole time with significant job stress due to the economy and excessive alcohol use on his part. He finally got a new job (wall street type work) and started feeling good about himself and his career. Unfortunately the firm's culture included a lot of drinking and staying out late which he was doing regularly for months - not coming home until 12 -2 am and always drunk. I was not happy and it finally got to a breaking point in a confrontation where he said he was moving out and had gotten a lawyer. I found his comment of engaging a lawyer to be such a radical move given we hadn't even talked about separating that I thought something more must be at play. After we agreed to sleep on it I checked his phone. I've never done that type of thing before and I felt like I was hit by a ton of bricks by what I found. A colleague of his had hired a 27 year old fashion model to work at the firm and I discovered the following text message exchanges between them:

Husband: Battery about to die! Love
Her: Miss you love! I'll see you tomorrow beautiful!
Husband: Shhhhhhhhh...... Panda bears......
Her: Panda ears are new...
Husband: In a good way
Her: [Pic of a panda bear]
Husband: I'm going to sleep now. I love you. I know it's late but I can't help it. Love Love Love
[Next night - they must have met for dinner]
Her: You showed up today and that meant a world for me love. Thank you. We have our whole life ahead of us so I'm not worried. I love you, love of my life.
Him: [Pic of pig]
Him: It means I love you
Her: I mean, are you mocking me now? I've told you some pretty serious stuff about how much my family supports us and how I'm always by your side... Anyway, I did have a beautiful night with you tonight...
Her: I love you.
Her: Lover?