Separated husband

Separated husband

Postby Liz » Wed Mar 09, 2011 2:57 pm

Hi, I am very new to this sort of thing, however to get the story out, my husband of 11 years married, 22 years together left just over 4 months ago saying that he was not happy and needed some space. Didn't know there was a problem, but let him leave, as I love him, and wanted to help. We have 5 children, 20 years down to 3 years.

There is nobody else involved, he is not happy with me, I guess I became too overpowering, controlling in the house. Having read Scotts book, I have realised how he must have been feeling. We still talk fairly often, he comes up to spend the day with us all during the weekend. We have been intimate several times since he left, but he doesn't want to come home. I don't think he believes that I can change or that it will be any different.

My question, how do I reach my husband to let him know that in fact, I have done alot of soul searching, have changed, and I really want this marriage to work.

How do I show him, that he is the most important thing, and that we could have the best marriage ever.

Would really appreciate all the help I can get. Have read the books Divorce Busting, and also doing Mort Fertel's program.
Liz

Postby ThunderHorse » Sat Mar 12, 2011 10:05 am

What aspects of respect are you giving? What can you imporove or expand?

List of threads discussing Chairs.

Chairs, Need/Desires of men from women

Here are some “Chairs” search results form the Secrets Forum

Post near the end of the thread, wife not experiencing passion in marital relations

http://www.secretsofmarriedmen.com/phpB ... ght=chairs

Post 2 and further on, Wife feels she is doing everything right in the marriage, and household, but husband does not like to engage in conversation, and does not really like to be at home.

Last Post Page 1, Wife asks how to get more from her marriage, and what is important to husbands in marriage. Has COUPLE words outlined.